Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation

Academic Calendar

Summer Session - 2014

DateDescription
June 2 (Monday) - June 25 (Wednesday) Block A
June 30 (Monday) - July 24 (Thursday) Block B

2014-15

First Semester - 2014

DateDescription

August 23 (Saturday 8 a.m.)

Residence halls open for new students

August 28 (Thursday)

College Fall Conference

Aug. 23-Aug. 31 (Saturday-Sunday)

New Student Orientation

August 30 (Saturday 8 a.m.)

Residence halls open for returning students

September 1 (Monday)

Instruction begins: Block 1 (10:30 a.m.)

September 1 (Monday 9 a.m.)

Opening Convocation

                                 (10:30 a.m.)

Classes

September 24 (Wednesday)

End of Block 1

September 29 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 2

September 29-October 10 (Mon.-Fri.)

New student registration for Blocks 3-8

October 10-12 (Friday-Sunday)

Homecoming Weekend

October 17-19 (Friday-Sunday)

Parent’s Weekend

October 22 (Wednesday)

End of Block 2

October 27 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 3

November 19 (Wednesday)

End of Block 3

November 24 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 4

November 27-30 (Thurs.-Sun.)

Thanksgiving Break

December 19

End of Block 4 at noon; Beginning of Winter Break

December 20 (Saturday)

Residence halls close at noon

Second Semester - 2015

DateDescription

January 4 (Sunday, 8 a.m.)

Residence Halls open

January 5-15 (Monday-Thursday)

Half-block

January 10 (Saturday)

Winter-starts move in residence halls

January 10-17 (Saturday-Saturday)

Winter-start orientation

January 19 (Monday)

Registration for all students

January 19 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 5

February 11 (Wednesday)

End of Block 5

February 16 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 6

March 11 (Wednesday)

End of Block 6

March 12 (Thursday)

Beginning of Spring Break; Residence halls close at noon

March 22 (Sunday, 8 a.m.)

Residence halls open

March 23 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 7

March 23-April 3 (Monday-Friday)

Preregistration for all students

April 15 (Wednesday)

End of Block 7

April 20 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 8

May 5 (Tuesday)

Honors Convocation

May 13 (Wednesday)

End of Block 8

May 14 (Thursday)

Residence halls close at noon

May 17 (Sunday)

Baccalaureate

May 18 (Monday)

Commencement