Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation

Anthropologists in other departments

David Garcia

Visiting Professor of Southwest Studies
University of Texas at Austin, Dept. of Anthropology

Social Movements, Publics and Counter publics, Governance, 

PerformanceEthnography, Ethnopoetics of Politics, Chicano and

Indigenous Studies, Southwest Studies 

Phone ext.: 6333

Email: david.garcia@coloradocollege.edu

 

Santiago Guerra

Assistant Professor of Southwest Studies

Sociocultural anthropology, legal anthropology, medical anthropology,

drug trafficking, drug consumption, cannabis cultures, medical

marijuana, Mexican Americas; US-Mexico border, Mexico

Office: Hulbert Center 202

Phone ext.: 6647

Email: santiago.guerra@coloradocollege.edu

 

Anusha Kedhar

Assistant Professor of Dance

South Asian dance, political economy, and ethnography; race,

citizenship, migration, and dance labor; diaspora and transnationalism;

UK, US, and India

Office:  Cornerstone 407

Phone: ext. 6637

Email: anusha.kedhar@coloradocollege.edu

 

Victoria Lindsay Levine

Professor of Music

Ethnomusicology, American Indian music and culture, Latino music

and culture of the Southwest, Indonesian music and culture

Office:  Packard 105

Phone: ext. 6554

Email: victoria.levine@coloradocollege.edu

 

Purvi Mehta

Assistant Professor of History

Dalit activism; gender and caste; transnational feminisms;

human rights; South Asia

Office:  Palmer 208A

Phone: ext. 8212

Email: purvi.mehta@coloradocollege.edu

 

Devaka Premawardhana

Assistant Professor of History

Existential-phenomenological anthropology, migration, conversion;

Mozambique

Office:  Armstrong 122

Phone: ext. 8136

Email: devaka.premawardhana@coloradocollege.edu