Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation

Tutt Library Hours

Today's Hours: 7:45am-4:00am

The Colorado College teaches students using the block plan; therefore the library hours will depend on whether or not a block is in session. Confirm hours by calling the Circulation Desk at 389-6184.

The hours listed below apply to the building and to circulation services.  The Research Desk and other services housed within the library will have their own hours of operation listed below.

2014-2015 Academic Year Hours

2014-2015 Academic Year Block Dates

Block 1: Mon., Sept. 1 – Wed., Sept. 24
Block 2: Mon., Sept. 29 – Wed., Oct. 22
Block 3: Mon., Oct. 27 – Wed., Nov. 19
Block 4: Mon., Nov. 24 – Fri., Dec. 19
Block 5: Mon., Jan. 19 – Wed., Feb. 11
Block 6: Mon., Feb. 16 – Wed., Mar. 11
Block 7: Mon., Mar. 23 – Wed., Apr. 15
Block 8: Mon., Apr. 20 – Wed., May 13

Block Hours

Monday – Thursday: 7:45 a.m. – 2:00 a.m.
Friday: 7:45 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Sunday: 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 a.m.
(Only CC students after 10:00 p.m. – Gold Card required)

Block Break Hours

Wednesday: 7:45 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Thursday & Friday: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: Noon – 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: Noon – 8:00 p.m.

Extended Hours

Last Monday & Tuesday of each Block: Open until 4:00 a.m.
(Only CC students after 10:00 p.m. – Gold Card required)

Thanksgiving Break: Wed., Nov 26 – Sun., Nov 30
Wednesday: 7:45 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Thursday, Friday, & Saturday: CLOSED
Sunday: Noon – 10:00 p.m.

Winter Break: Fri., Dec. 19 – Sun., Jan. 4
Friday, December 19: 7:45 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, December 20 through Saturday, January 3:  CLOSED
Sunday, January 4: 1:00 p.m. - 5 p.m.

Half Block: Mon., Jan. 5 – Thu., Jan. 15
To Be Determined

Spring Break: Thu., Mar. 12 – Sun., Mar. 22
To Be Determined

2015 Summer Hours

To Be Determined

Research Desk Hours

Block Hours:
Monday - Thursday 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday 10:00 am - 10:00 pm

Block Break hours:
Wednesday - Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Sunday 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

ITS: CAT Lab

ITS: Help Desk

Ruth Barton Writing Center

Quantitative Reasoning Center

Contact Us

Circulation: (719) 389-6184
or email circulation
Reference: (719) 389-6662
or email reference
Interlibrary Loan: (719) 389-6664
or email ILL

Chat With a Librarian


Our chat widget requires Javascript, which is disabled in your browser. Please see http://enable-javascript.com/ for instructions on re-enabling Javascript.