Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation

Tutt Library Hours

Today's Hours: 8:00am-12:00am

The Colorado College teaches students using the block plan; therefore the library hours will depend on whether or not a block is in session. Confirm hours by calling the Circulation Desk at 389-6184.

2014 Summer Hours

First Interim Hours: May 15 - June 1

Wednesday, May 14 (End of Block8): 7:45 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 15: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Friday, May 16: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 17: CLOSED
Sunday, May 18 (Baccalaureate): 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Monday, May 19 (Commencement): 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, May 20: 8:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Wednesday - Friday, May 21-23: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday-Sunday, May 24-25: CLOSED
Monday, May 26: CLOSED
Tuesday - Friday, May 27 - 30: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 31: CLOSED
Sunday, June 1: Noon - 8:00 p.m

Summer Session Block Dates

Block A - Monday, June 2 - Wednesday, June 25
Block B - Monday, June 30 - Thursday, July 24

CLOSED JULY 4TH

Summer Session Block Hours: June 2 - July 24

Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Sunday: noon - 10:00 p.m.

Extended Hours: 10:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
(Only CC students after 10:00 p.m. - Gold Card Required)
Extended hours apply only to the last night before each block ends.

Block Break Hours

Wednesday, June 25: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Thursday, June 26: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Friday, June 27: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 28: 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. 
Sunday, June 29: 1:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. 

Second Interim: July 25 - August 31

Thursday, July 24: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday, July 25: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday, July 26-27: CLOSED
Monday - Friday, July 28-August 1: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday, August 2-3: CLOSED
Monday - Friday, August 4-8: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday, August 9-10: CLOSED
Monday - Friday, August 11-15: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday, August 16-17: CLOSED
Monday - Sunday; August 18-24: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Monday - Friday; August 25-August 29: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 30: Noon - 6:00 p.m.
Sunday, August 31: Noon - 8:00 p.m.
Monday, September 1st: 7:45 a.m. - 2:00 a.m 

2013-2014 Academic Year Hours

2013-2014 Academic Year Block Dates

Block 1: Mon., Sept. 2 – Wed., Sept. 25
Block 2: Mon., Sept. 30 – Wed., Oct. 23
Block 3: Mon., Oct. 28 – Wed., Nov. 20
Block 4: Mon., Nov. 25 – Fri., Dec. 20
Block 5: Mon., Jan. 20 – Wed., Feb. 12
Block 6: Mon., Feb. 17 – Wed., Mar. 12
Block 7: Mon., Mar. 24 – Wed., Apr. 16
Block 8: Mon., Apr. 21 – Wed., May 14

Block Hours

Monday – Thursday: 7:45 a.m. – 2:00 a.m.
Friday: 7:45 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Sunday: 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 a.m.
(Only CC students after 10:00 p.m. – Gold Card required)

Block Break Hours

Wednesday: 7:45 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Thursday & Friday: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: Noon – 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: Noon – 8:00 p.m.

Extended Hours

Last Monday & Tuesday of each Block: Open until 4:00 a.m.
(Only CC students after 10:00 p.m. – Gold Card required)

Thanksgiving Break: Wed., Nov 27 – Sun, Dec 1
Wednesday: 7:45 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Thursday & Friday: CLOSED
Saturday: Noon – 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: Noon – 10:00 p.m.

Winter Break: Fri., Dec. 20 – Sun., Jan. 5
Friday, December 20: 7:45 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, December 21 through Saturday, January 4:  CLOSED
Sunday, January 5: 1:00 p.m. - 5 p.m.

Half Block: Mon., Jan. 6 – Thu., Jan. 16
Monday - Thursday, Jan. 6 -9: 8 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 10: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 11: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 12: 1 p.m. - 9 p.m.
Monday - Tuesday, Jan. 13-14: 8 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 15: 8 a.m. - 11 p.m. (Extended hours from 9 p.m. - 11 p.m. CC students only)
Thursday - Friday, Jan. 16-17: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 18: Noon - 5 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 19: Noon - 8 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 20: 7:45 a.m. - 2 a.m. (Block 5 begins) 

Spring Break: Thu., Mar. 13 – Sun., Mar. 23
Wednesday, March 12: 7:45 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Thursday - Friday, March 13-14: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday, March 15-16: CLOSED
Monday - Friday, March 17-21: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, March 22: CLOSED
Sunday, March 23: noon - 8 p.m.
Monday, March 24: 7:45 a.m. - 2 a.m.

Contact Us

Circulation: (719) 389-6184
or email circulation
Reference: (719) 389-6662
or email reference
Interlibrary Loan: (719) 389-6664
or email ILL

Chat With a Librarian


Our chat widget requires Javascript, which is disabled in your browser. Please see http://enable-javascript.com/ for instructions on re-enabling Javascript.