Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation
cloudy peak-crop

About Us

The Career Center supports the liberal arts mission of the college by helping students effectively develop their professional capabilities, tell their stories, and build resilience as they prepare for opportunities in a rapidly changing world. We offer a variety of professional development services and programs that help students explore their interests, discover paths to opportunities, and prepare for professional interactions.

We hope to have information available to you here whenever you need it, but we also want to talk with you in person. Let us know how we can assist you in making plans during and beyond Colorado College.

Career Center Staff

Megan Nicklaus, Career Center Director

Megan Nicklaus
Career Center Director
Megan.Nicklaus@ColoradoCollege.edu

 Jason Owens

Jason Owens
Associate Director of Employer Relations
Jason.Owens@ColoradoCollege.edu  

 Gretchen Wardell

Gretchen Wardell
Career Coach/Pre-Law Advisor
Gretchen.Wardell@ColoradoCollege.edu

Andrea Culp

Andrea Culp
Career Coach
Andrea.Culp@ColoradoCollege.edu 

 Jane Byrnes

Jane Byrnes
Health Professions Advisor
Jane.Byrnes@ColoradoCollege.edu

Lani Hinkle, PIFP Administrator

Lani Hinkle
Public Interest Fellowship Program
Coordinator
Lani.Hinkle@ColoradoCollege.edu

   

Student Staff

Feel free to contact all student staff at CareerCenter@ColoradoCollege.edu

 Elizabeth Conant

Elizabeth Conant '16
Career Intern


Erin Conner

 Erin Conner, '14
Career Intern

 Fiona Horner

Fiona Horner, '15
Career Intern
(abroad spring 2014)

Eva McKinsey '17

 Eva McKinsey '17
Career Intern 

Morgan Wack '15

 Morgan Wack '15
Student Career Assistant