Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation

People


Meet the members of the Anthropology Department. You can meet our full-time faculty, part-time and visiting faculty, anthropologists in other departments, emeritus faculty, and staff.


Full-Time Faculty


Krista Fish

Assistant Professor

Office: Barnes 312
Phone: (719) 389-6826
E-mail: Krista.Fish@ColoradoCollege.edu

View Full Profile >>
 


Sarah Hautzinger

Professor and Department Chair

Office: Barnes 304
Phone: (719) 389-6359
E-mail: shautzinger@coloradocollege.edu

View Full Profile >>

 


Mario Montaño

Associate Professor

Office: Barnes 310
Phone: (719) 389-6824
E-mail: mmontano@ColoradoCollege.edu

View Full Profile >>


 Christina Leza

Assistant Professor

Office: Barnes 306
Phone: (719) 389-6131
E-mail:  cleza@ColoradoCollege.edu

View Full Profile >>


Visiting Faculty


Sue Ann VonFeldt

Visiting Instructor

Office: Barnes 302
Phone: (719) 389-6358
E-mail: Sue.VonFeldt@ColoradoCollege.edu

View Full Profile >>


Yogesh Chandrani

Visiting Professor
PhD Columbia University, 2013

Office: Barnes 312
Phone: (719) 389-6362
E-mail: Yogesh.Chandrani@ColoradoCollege.edu

Research Interests: cultural anthropology, religion, secularism, political anthropology, humanitarianism, human rights, postcolonial theory, South Asia, United States


Julianna Novic

Visiting Professor, Riley Scholar
PhD Candidate, Arizona State University

Office: Barnes 308
Phone: (719) 389-6823
E-mail: Kerry.Linfoot@ColoradoCollege.edu

Research Interests: archaeology, urbanism, economics, identity, GIS, ceramic analysis, comparative analysis, Mesoamerica, Central Mexico and Lowland Maya Region


Jean Scandlyn

Visiting Professor
Associate Professor, University of Colorado, Denver

Office: Barnes 304
Phone: (719) 389-6359
Email: jean.scandlyn@ucdenver.edu

Research Interests: sociocultural anthropology, medical anthropology, gender, adolescence and homelessness, qualitative research, North American, Latin America


Ruth Van Dyke

Visiting Professor
Professor, Binghamton University

E-mail: rvandyke@binghamton.edu

Research Interests: archaeology, landscape, architecture, social power, method and theory, American Southwest, historic Texas


David Weinstein

Visiting Professor
Professor, Wake Forest University

Office: Barnes 406
Phone: (719) 389-6825
E-mail: weinstd@wfu.edu

Research Interests: 19th and early 20th century moral philosophy, 20th century German intellectual history


Laurie Weinstein

Visiting Professor
Professor and Chair of the Jane Goodall Center, Western Connecticut State University

Office: Barnes 406
Phone: (719) 389-6825
E-mail: weinsteinl@wcsu.edu

Research Interests: Native North American peoples, ethnohistory and archaeology, New England Indians, women and the military in the US and Canada

Staff


Suzanne Ridings

Staff Assistant

Office: Barnes 302
Phone: (719) 389-6358
E-mail: sridings@coloradocollege.edu


Ruth Markwardt

Paraprofessional

Office: Barnes 404
Email: ruth.markwardt@coloradocollege.edu