Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation

People

Chemistry and Biochemistry Faculty


Nathan Bower

Professor of Chemistry, Analytical and Environmental Chemistry

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 303                  
Tel: (719) 389-6432
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: nbower@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.A., College of Wooster (1973); Ph.D., Oregon State University (1977)


Murphy BrasuelMurphy Brasuel

Associate Professor of Analytical Chemistry

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 324
Tel: (719) 227-8256
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: mbrasuel@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.A., The Colorado College (1996); Ph.D., The University of Michigan at Ann Arbor (2002)


Margaret DaughertyMargaret Daugherty

Associate Professor of Biochemistry, and Chair of the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 326
Tel: (719) 389-6439
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: margaret.daugherty@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.S. Juniata College (1983); Ph.D., Washington University School of Medicine (1994)

 


Amy DounayAmy Dounay

Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Organic Chemistry

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 320
Tel: (719) 389-6438
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: Amy.Dounay@coloradocollege.edu 

Education: B.A.Colorado College (1996);  Ph.D., University of Minnesota (2001)

 


Neena GroverNeena Grover

Professor of Biochemistry

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 332
Tel: (719) 389-6433
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: ngrover@coloradocollege.edu

Education: M.Sc. Indian Institute of Technology (1989); Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (1995)

 


Theodore LindemanTheodore Lindeman

Professor of Chemistry, Physical and Inorganic Chemistry

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 334
Tel: (719) 389-6745
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: tlindeman@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.A., The Colorado College (1973); M.S., Cornell University (1976); Ph.D., Cornell University (1979)


Sally MeyerSally Meyer

Professor of Chemistry, Physical Chemistry

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 322
Tel: (719) 389-6437
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: smeyer@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.S., Rockhurst College (1982); Ph.D., University of Kansas (1987)

 


Habiba Vaghoo

Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Organic Chemistry

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 328
Tel: (719) 389-6446
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail:Habiba.Vaghoo@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.A. Concordia (2003); Ph.D., University of Southern California (2008)

 


Amanda Bowman

Amanda Bowman 

Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 330
Tel: (719) 389-6451
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-Mail: Amanda.Bowman@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.S. University of Wisconsin-Madison (2005); Ph.D., Cornell University (2010)

 


Smith Holt

Visiting Professor of Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry

Office: Barnes Science Center 319
Tel:
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-Mail: Smith.Holt@coloradocollege.edu 

Education: B.S., Northwestern University (1961); Ph.D., Brown University (1965); D. Sc. (honorary), Kazakh National University

 

 


James Kovacs

2-Year Visitor 

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 322 

Tel: (719) 389-6437
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: James.Kovacs@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.A., Goshen College (2002); M.S., University of Colorado - Denver (2005); Ph.D., University of Colorado - School of Medicine (2010)

 


Chemistry and Biochemistry Staff


Tanya Cervantes

Technical Director

Office: Olin Hall 362
Tel: (719) 389-6757
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: tanya.cervantes@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.A., Gustavus Adolphus College (1996); M.S., Washington State University (1999)


RWRachel Wonciar

Chemistry Stockroom Supervisor

Office: Olin Hall 360

Tel: (719) 389-6435
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: Rachel.Wonciar@coloradocollege.edu


Bachelor LAS, Environmental Science, University of Colorado Colorado Springs


Nancy Cheney

Administrative Assistant

Office: Barnes Science Center 315
Tel: (719) 389-6430
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: ncheney@coloradocollege.edu 


Dylan BallDylanWeb

Paraprofessional

Office: Olin 367
Tel: (719) 389-6866
E-mail: Dylan.S.Ball@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.A., Colorado College (2016)









Blake Reichert

Paraprofessional

Office: Olin 367
Tel: (719) 389-6866
E-mail: Blake.L.Reichert@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.A., Colorado College (2013); M.S., Colorado State University (2015)


Chemistry and Biochemistry Emeritus Faculty 


Harold JonesHarold Jones

Education

B.S., Oregon State University (1965)
Ph.D., University of Colorado (1969)


Keith KesterKeith Kester

Education

B.A., Grinnell College (1961)
M.A., Harvard University (1963)
Ph.D., Harvard University (1968)

Selected Peer-Reviewed Publications

K. B. Kester & J. Pickle, Jr., : AKnowing in Part, Trusting in More: An Essay on Truth and Reality in Science and Religion,@ Soundings,.Vol. LXXXIII, No. 3-4, 781-801, Fall/Winter, 2000.

K. B. Kester, AHelping Students Find Their Chemistry Voices,@ a chapter in the book: Promoting the success of individual learners: Teachers applying their craft at the undergraduate level, Jeff E. Porter, editor; Greenwood Publishing Group, 2002.