Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation

People

Prentiss A. DantzlerPrentiss

Riley Scholar in Residence and Visiting Assistant Professor

View full profile >>

Office: Palmer Hall 131A
Tel: 719-389-6820
Email: pdantzler@coloradocollege.edu

Fields: Housing policy & residential mobility, urban poverty & social welfare programs, community development, urban studies, intersections of race, class, gender & sexuality, social inequality, research design & methodology.


Katherine GiuffreKathy

A.E. and Ethel Irene Carlton Professor of Social Sciences

View full profile >>

Office: Palmer Hall, #130G
Tel: (719) 389-6645
Email: kgiuffre@coloradocollege.edu

Fields: Sociology of art and culture, network analysis, sociological theory, urban and community sociology, and Polynesian society.


Vanessa Muñoz Vanessa

Assistant Professor

View full profile >>

Office: Palmer Hall, #131D
Tel: 
(719) 389-6735
Email:
 Vanessa.Munoz@ColoradoCollege.edu

Fields: Qualitative research methods, medical sociology, sociology of gender, sociology of families, and education.

 

 


Gail Murphy-Geiss 

Associate Professor, Title IX Coordinator, Associate Chair

Gail Murphy-Geiss

View full profile >>

Office: Palmer Hall, #131C
Tel: (719) 389-6868
Email: gmurphygeiss@coloradocollege.edu

Fields: Religion, gender, family, law, research methods.


 Eric PopkinEric Popkin

Associate Professor

View full profile >>

Office: Morreale House
Tel: (719) 389-6657
Email: epopkin@ColoradoCollege.edu

Fields: International development, globalization, international migration (particularly Latino migration), Latin-American studies, urban sociology, Central American transnational migration.


Wade RobertsWade Roberts

Associate Professor, Department Chair

View full profile >>

Office: Palmer Hall, #130E

Tel: (719) 227-8220
Email: wroberts@coloradocollege.edu

Fields: Social determinants of health, spatial analysis, social policy, quantitative research methods.

 


Deborah Smith

Visiting Assistant Professor

View full profile >>

Office: Palmer Hall, #130D

Tel: (719) 227-6643
Email: Deborah.Smith@coloradocollege.edu

Fields: Sociology of work.


Jan ThomasJan Thomas

Visiting Professor

View full profile >>

Office: Palmer Hall, #131B

Tel: (719) 227-6674
Email: Jan.Thomas@coloradocollege.edu

Fields: Gender, inequality, health, social movements, research methods.


Sandi Wong

Sandi Wong

Associate Professor; Dean of the College/Dean of the Faculty 

View full profile >>

Office: Palmer Hall, #130F
Tel: (719) 389-6237
Email: swong@coloradocollege.edu

Fields: The sociology of education, race and ethnicity, and self and society.


Lisa Ruth

Staff Assistant

Office: Palmer Hall, #131E
Tel: (719) 389-6820
Email: Lisa.Ruth@ColoradoCollege.edu 


Helen Feldman

Paraprofessional

Office: Palmer Hall, #129
Tel: (719) 389-7221
Email: Helen.L.Feldman@ColoradoCollege.edu